Drop box .net api

Feb 9, 2011 at 6:47 AM
Edited Feb 9, 2011 at 11:28 AM

Hi,

As i am new to dropbox i am developing an application in C#  windows form , where should i get the .net Api as i am not able to find that...i want to do the following thing in my application

1)--authenticate to Dropbox

//==========================================

2)--upload photo to Dropbox,....

3)--how to make the photo private at the upload time

//===========================================

//=========================================

4)--how to create an album

5)--how to make album private

6)--upload photo to an album of Dropbox... using DropboxApi...

//==========================================

Any help with the coding perspective .....waiting for the reply...

Feb 9, 2011 at 4:40 PM

I'm assuming you already downloaded sharpbox from the home page. Then you just have to reference the SharpBox.Net dll, which should be wherever you extracted sharpbox to, in your c# project to use the api libraries. Make sure to use the .Net dll that corresponds with whichever .Net version you use. As far as the actual coding, you should check out the Documentation tab on this site. It has some good examples that should be able to get you started.

Feb 10, 2011 at 5:54 AM
Edited Feb 10, 2011 at 1:16 PM

Hi searl1

thanks for reply i have downloaded SharpBox-1.0.3-261 from the home page, then inside SharpBox-1.0.3-261 two folder are there fx40 and fx35 and there fx40 there is dll name (AppLimit.CloudComputing.SharpBox.Net40.dll) i am adding this but unable to add as i am using Visual Studio 2008  . As you said to add SharpBox.Net dll but this dll is not there which dll should i add for .net .. tell me where i am wrong..waiting for the reply.